Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Music was my first love

Travelled up to Bromley today to spend a few days with friends David & Eileen. Got there to find out I had a real surprise and treat. We were going to watch Thriller up in town; a show I did want to see as I like the music of Michael Jackson. Got there and couldn't believe how many people are out and about in the freezing cold!

The show is incredible! Fantastic performers who are very talented. They needed several Michael Jackson's though to cover all the different stages of his music. I sat there and couldn't stop thinking how much better the music was from that era and that retro music REALLY ROCKS! Sad it ended all too soon... If I wasn't going to be in the UK over New Year, I would be at a NYE concert of The Jacksons, Gloria Gaynor, Nile Rodgers, one of the ladies from Sister Sledge amongst other artists! Oh well...

Got home too late to think of blipping and it's felt like a non-stop day today!

My blip is off an HMV ad in one of the Underground stations... I love how they have brought this iconic image up-do-date. So sweet, and of course it ties in nicely with a musical theme. :)  So... if I may... can I ask you to tell me your favourite MJ song? Mine is Off the Wall...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.