Dark and rainy outside - warm and cozy inside

I've stopped counting how long it's been since I've seen the sun. It's been dark and rainy for over a week. According to forecast it's not about to change in the next week or two. It's going to continue to rain.

We bought a new fridge and freezer today. The old ones are acting peculiar and suggesting they will soon break. We took the delivery for the 24th of January in hopes that there will be minus degrees outside at that point and we can put all the frozen berries etc outside to keep the frozen. I'd hate to think that we'd have to eat all the berries before February. But I'd rather eat them and let them go to waste.

We finally finished the puzzle and my husband is talking about starting a new one :-) The previous puzzle was so hard that I'm never going to do it again, so I recycled it today. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.