Border Tails

By Swannie

A game of cat and mouse!

First day off and I was still up at 0630! This was ok though as I had to pop up to the vet during morning surgery for Maly to get his annual inoculations. He wasn't really best pleased when he realised he was going into the carrier and he yelled all the way there but got his jags and a clean bill of health from Carla.

I got some money for my Xmas and decided to order a new camera lens on Christmas Day. It arrived today and I was trying to get some good shots of the wee birds at the feeder when there was a bit of a stramash at the bottom of the garden and through the gate came Sheba and a wee mouse. It was funny to watch as the mouse appeared to be facing up to the cat and not in the slightest bit afraid. Sheba tentatively pawed at it a few times before the mouse made its escape under the garden shed.

Aw jings, just had notification that this is my 365th blip, who would have thought it? Thank you to everyone who has subscribed/followed/commented on my entries for the last year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.