Out at Sea

After an early morning walk at the beach with Louis, I had to wait in for my delivery from Tesco's, so I did about 3 loads of washing and general household jobs. Then this afternoon we went into town, had Chinese noodles on the Pier for lunch and then went round the shops and had a look at the sales - I managed to find a few bargains with my Christmas money so I'm happy :-)

Alan decided yesterday not to get the X20, as the upgrades aren't significant enough to warrant spending the extra money, so he's keeping the X10. However, he's decided to buy a waterproof camera for us both to use which will be great living by the sea. Not only will it be good underwater, it'll be perfect for those days when the sea's rough and we're walking on the under cliff walk. We've decided on a Canon and it'll be delivered on Monday, so I can't wait to give it a go!

Today's blip is taken on the Pier looking towards the Helter Skelter at the end of the pier. I was undecided on the angle of the shot and took both landscape and portrait photos, but I chose this one as it shows that it's really out at sea and nothing else is around. The more traditional shot I guess would have been portrait, focusing on the Helter Skelter so it'll be interesting to see what you think.

We're having a relaxing night at home, and I'd better go and think about getting us something to eat - have a nice evening whatever you're doing!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.