In the Bird House

It's another very windy day today and there's a lot of rain forecast, so it's put a stop to my plan of going for a long walk - of course that also means what am I possibly going to find to blip?

We were sat having breakfast and Alan commented that there were lots of Tits going in and out of the birdhouse, so I picked up my camera and went out into the garden, still in my PJ's and slippers. I got a couple of shots but they were quite blurred as I was on full zoom from the patio, the light was poor, and the birds were very quick. So I went and sat on a garden chair so that I could rest the camera, and managed to get a couple of sharper images - Alan very kindly took a photo of me with my phone as you can see here lol! But we all know what lengths we'll go to, to get a blip, and if you look closely you can see the bird house hanging from the tree, so it shows the distance I was from it. I bought Alan a free standing bird table for his birthday so I hope to get some better bird shots once he's built it.

I think we're going out camera shopping this afternoon, as Alan has just sold all his Canon lenses and is looking at updating his Fuji X10. He had it for his birthday/Christmas present last year and really likes it but is interested in replacing it with the X20 which he's seen reduced in the sales.

Anyway, I'd better go and get ready. I hope those of you that aren't back in work are having a good day, and for those of you in work, it's nearly the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.