Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Brothers?

These two became acquainted in our Wednesday walking group and are now firm friends. It's an in joke, but we also call them The Brothers. Today Alastair helped Roy prepare for a party at Roy's house and the regular walking crew was there in force.

The food was great and, needless to say, there was plenty of alcohol on tap. I had to catch the moment when they were pulling pints together. Somehow sepia seemed the right medium for them (she ducks in anticipation).

I'm still on the wagon because of antibiotics, so I have to wait before I can sample real ale again. One group from Haltwhistle came to the party by mini bus - no problems for them.

I had a hair cut and donned my best sparkly party clothes - helped me to feel much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.