... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Golden Goosles

Look at Mrs's glorious speculum in large ("L").

Mrs. is in focus in front, and Mr. was looking a little bit wired in the background (his throat was down because he was hissy growling...). He really is fussing a lot these days; I think it is all the extra birds that have invaded their pond... They both came very close to me today: I'd been crouching still for ages as they grazed towards me, and they just carried on grazing right past me with only a little bit of hissy-fussing from Mr. as they passed.

I really struggled to choose today. I finally got it down to two, then gave up... My alternative is a hybrid Canada goose sploshing into the pond (with a Chihuly splash).
I was tempted to put up a mallard washing, and gulls landing, and a cormorant taking off (repeatedly: it kept aborting its take off, then going back to the same corner of the pond to start its take off run again...).

*Sigh* It was a beautifully bright and sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.