If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Saturday routine - not quite.

Most Saturdays in the year find us at the Lodge cleaning, changing beds etc ready for the incoming guests. Having changed the beds earlier after some weekend guests all we needed to do was add one or two things to the welcome pack, flick a duster round in case and make sure we hadn't left any dirt off our shoes.

As a result we could make a leisurely start to the day, arriving late morning and still being home comfortably for lunch time. I had a shot in mind for today's blip but not being a devout Blipper I forgot to take the camera outwith me.

After Lunch #2 daughter and G went into town shopping and I was left wondering what to do as a blip. Well it wasn't exactly an emergency blip I had plenty of time so I decided to try for a shot using a Phalaenopsis. This has been in flower for a long time and if I am going to record it, now seemed like a good time. I am reasonably pleased with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.