If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Homeward Bound........

No not us! katkatkat and G we are taking them home to Edinburgh.

After a reasonably early start we planned to be at the flat by lunch time. Quickly unload and go to Ikea for some things katkatkat needed. The weather was kind for the trip up - sunny and calm. So much different from the trip down! We had our usual break at Annandale Water services where CC took some shots. I planned to replicate a shot I took a few years ago at the services in the dark s didn't take any. Silly me!

The rest of the day went according to plan Milo was reinstalled in her Viv and we went to Ikea and had lunch. Items needed were bought and some that hadn't been thought of!

In case of emergency I took some shots out of Kat's window which illustrated two things - the lax attitude to yellow lines (well single ones) on Sundays in Edinburgh and that stretched "Limos" get everywhere these days.

It was a good job I took those shots as when I took my original night time shot at Annandale Water it was either earlier in the evening or I had a tripod. What ever today's shots didn't work!

The weather was equally kind on the homeward trip so we arrived safely and on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.