The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Somewhere, under the rainbow

...in South Gloucestershire. I awoke at 6 with a worsening cold and hangover, so we decided not to hang around in Bristol, and left for home about 10.30. Just over the border in South Glos we pulled over to get a blip of the darkening skies, as I knew that once I got home I'd just collapse. A rainbow miraculously appeared as we fiddled with our camera settings. I'd been trying to snap a field of sheep, with the monument to the Tyndale martyrs in the background, but I couldn't resist the rainbow and the cyclist in his hi-vis jacket.

After stopping in Nailsworth to get some Actifed, which I gather is not available in Canada and only in the US in bastardised form, I stumbled into bed and took the medicine. I didn't expect to send me straight to sleep, but it did, while getting rid of most of the sinus pain and the awful sniffing and sneezing. I don't take pharmaceutical drugs very often, so they're magic to me when they work!

Got up at 6pm to watch some telly and sit in front of the fire, and am now considering returning to bed. Thank goodness tomorrow is Sunday! I've been asked to work again on Monday at the rehab, which will pay for the l'Occitane shopping which I accidentally did the other day. The internet has its downside...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.