An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

R J Hamer Arboretum, Olinda

I'm sure a lot of people won't like this image, because only one tiny bit of it is in focus, but it's my journal and I like it!

We went on an outing to the R J Hammer Arboretum in Olinda, in the Dandenongs today (it was my Dad's birthday yesterday, but it was much too hot for walking, so we had a walk and lunch out today instead – it being nearly half the temperature today!) I have often thought of coming here, but never made it for some reason – it is a really lovely place to walk (Melbournians take note!). Dogs are allowed, the views are stunning, there are lots of interesting trees and the tracks are quiet and peaceful – even though Olinda and Sassafras were the busiest we have ever seen them. Think August bank holiday in England... horrible!

So this is my Mum and daughter N, with Lucy the dog.

Even more out of focus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.