An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

The hunter

I hate to think what death and destruction she would cause if she was allowed to stay outside alone. I have never seen a cat with such a hunting instinct (and my previous two were pretty bad, hence why Isis is an indoor cat in this land of vulnerable native animals). She spends any non-sleeping or eating time prowling the house chasing spiders, flies and moths and any other bugs she can find. And then of course she torments and plays with them, pulling the wings of flies and batting them with her paws.

When she comes outside with me (which she just loves doing), she torments the skinks, pulling off their tails and pounces on butterflies. There are several baby blue tongues in the garden at the moment and I would be very upset indeed if she got one of those, so I try to watch her carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.