Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

A Long Time ago in a Galaxy Far Far Away....

or This morning in the park across the road.....

I was awake early this morning and I had thought that if it was still a clear starry sky I would get up for a star shot. So at 4am when I woke up and looked out I saw that it was still clear, so I got togged up and stepped outside. It was an extremely keen frost, so I didn't fancy trying to de-ice the car to go to a location, so I walked slid across to the local park and set myself up so that I could see plenty of stars.

I angled the tripod in a way to avoid the glare of the street lights in the village, and played with some of the settings on the camera, and I managed to produce this picture of the stars. I did also see a shooting star while I was waiting for an exposure.

Mum and Dad have just arrived at my house now for the new year, and we are going out for lunch now.

I'll try and catch up with comments over the next day or so now that I'm back home, and the forecast for tomorrow isn't looking very good, so I might be cabined up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.