when there's nothing else to do put on silly hats

|||




Ivy Hisselpenny was the unfortunate victim(s) of circumstances that dictated she they be only-just-pretty, only-just-wealthy, and possessed of a terrible propensity for wearing extremely silly hats.”
Gail Carriger




|||





oh well....one more meaningful milestone wasted by my luck of date-awareness...I know it's sunday because i'm in Leeuwarden for our customary bagels & jazz...and that's about it!...
but 4 years? - I thought they were 3!!!...thing is that every time I hear "4 years" I tend to quote Gil Scott-Heron brilliant song... H2O Gate blues:

Four more years,
Four more years,
Four more years,
Four more years of THAT?


(i bet you're thinking the same...ta so very much...)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.