A gift from Son #1

Son #1 kindly donated a spare female scientist Lego mini-figure, reasoning that he'd already got a few.

I think it's great that Lego have included scientists in their mini-figures. Science is cool, will always be cool, even when it's distilled into my increasingly difficult to read book about physics, which I can now only read with an alert mind and after a strong cup of coffee!

Swimming this morning with the boys after a marathon van defrosting session. Son #1 is fine by himself now and swims everywhere underwater. Son #2 could manage perfectly without his floats but has realised that it's a bit more cushy just bobbing around. He has a point.

I tried to do all manner of stretches to make up for the fact that I didn't stretch after my run yesterday but soon gave up...

They dragged me into Poundland on the way back where we purchased some food waste bags and a big roll of kitchen towel. That's how we are rolling today.

A trip to the in-laws this afternoon. Saturation family exposure this Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.