Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pyracanthus Berries

It was very frosty this morning although bright and sunny, but cold. I took a variety of ‘frosty’ pictures, but decided on these yellow Pyracanthus berries; they are sometimes called Firethorn, due to the very sharp spikes they have on their branches. We planted a new hedge of these plants along our front boundary, which will eventually replace our old hedge; we used yellow, red and orange varieties.

Many thanks for all your comments on my stone dog yesterday; it seems the consensus was that it was a ‘he’. However, one blipper (can you guess who?) suggested a fool-proof way of determining its gender and I will check this out next time I go that way. However, in this cold weather I suspect that those parts may not be visible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.