Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Stormy Sky

We thought we might go out today, just because we have not been anywhere since before Christmas. When I woke up at 0700 hours the rain was coming down in torrents so I went back to sleep. It rained until about 1400 hours, so I spent most of the day sorting out Christmas and birthday photographs to put on my Flickr account as well as catching up on some paperwork.

I needed to go to the post so between the rain showers I walked to the post-box. I took my camera as I thought the common might be flooded; it was not. Instead I have chosen this stormy sky, taken across the common; not long after I returned home it started to rain again.

Although it is wet and windy, the weather is mild getting up to ten degrees Celsius at one point; however, the wind chill factor made it seem very much colder.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.