Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Great Spotted Woodpecker

Today it is cold, wet and dull again with temperatures around seven degrees Celsius. Victoria is here and arrived between the showers, but I think the rain is now so heavy that I will have to drive her home.

I took today’s picture through a rainy kitchen window of this male Great Spotted Woodpecker feeding on the nuts.

It is now the last day of 2013 and I shall be pleased to see the back of it, as 2013 was not a particularly good year for us; hopefully 2014 will be better. I might not stay up to see in the New Year, as I write this, the New Year has already arrived in some parts of the world. I like New Year’s Eve about as much as I like Christmas Eve, so I wish you all a very happy and prosperous New Year; see you in 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.