White

I thought I might try DDW's challenge for January although it is unlikely that I will do the challenge every day.

Today’s challenge is ‘White’ and although this is not a very exciting picture, it is a white Carnation and it is in keeping with my journal.

During 2013 someone commented that my journal was 90% flowers, so I decided to see if they were correct.

Actually only 27% of the pictures I posted last year were flowers. Cats made up a very small percentage, only 7%, these were mainly of Dougal and Florence, but their mum Polo and older sister Sybil made an appearance, as well as the black and white cat that visits the garden. 10% of my journal consisted of birds and of that 10%, a whopping 78% were different species; all of them were seen in my garden. The remaining 56% of my pictures for 2013 were obviously more varied than was first thought.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.