Rose

Happy New Year everyone.
 
A new year and a new blip although I am still not very enthusiastic with the site, but as we get upgrades and the Apple Apps, I am sure it will improve and we will learn to love it. I will celebrate four years of blipping in May and because I am obsessed with keeping this journal of my daily activities, there can be no doubt that I will continue. As my profile is now visible and seen by everyone much more easily, I think it is time to update that too.
 
During 2013 one of my subscribers commented that my journal consisted of flowers for 90% of the time. I did some statistics last year, going through my entire journal in order to produce these. During 2014 I tagged the same three categories making them a doddle to count. Flower pictures in 2014 made up 30% of my journal an increase of 3% over those posted in 2013. Cat entries are also up from 7% in 2013 to 8.5% for 2014; bird pictures have decreased down from 10% to 4.5%. The reason for this decrease has been due primarily to our on-going saga of building work making it almost impossible to take bird pictures through the kitchen windows. That means that 57% of my journal is made up of a variety of other themes.
 
So another day of not doing very much although we visited our neighbours this morning taking chocolates and wine as is our tradition. The healthy eating has started although there is still quite a lot of chocolate and other goodies still to be eaten; in moderation! The Wii Fit was taken out of storage yesterday and twelve minutes of exercise was completed. Not much I hear you say, but I need to build up slowly otherwise my back, hips and joints will protest.
 
Today’s picture is of a red Rose, still flowering in our front garden. I almost blipped a tiny daffodil flowering in one of the railway station tubs, but decided the rose deserved the honour of the first blip of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.