Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Walking on Water

Bugger it was very cold again this morning and my little feet got very cold. It was worth it though as I was it able to walk in places where I cannot usually go and see the garden from a peculiarly different viewpoint. Unfortunately none of the rats, mice or other rodents were anywhere in sight at this time; the ducks had disappeared too. Mum shouted at me to get off the ice, but do you know, I continued on the ice and left the garden to go into the marsh where I am never able to go, because it is always wet. After catching a mouse elsewhere in the garden I eventually went back into the house to get warm and have some Dreamies.
 
KB and Sandra, if you are reading this, do not try it, when I went outside after getting warm; it had turned back to water!
 
   
I know our Dougal is a good cat, but walking on water! Actually, where he is standing the water is four or five feet deep and covered with about half an inch of ice. This thickness of ice is not sufficient to carry a person’s weight, but is more than adequate to carry that of Dougal who is a five-kilogram pussycat. Florence at three kilograms; she has remained indoors all day, asleep in her favourite place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.