2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Secret Santas

Enjoyed a day off that started with an extra hour in bed. My mission for the day was to visit Costco for a few bits and then get a Christmas tree.

First large DIY chain I visited had badly displayed and badly priced trees so I decided to head elsewhere. The garden centre close to where I used to work were much more helpful. Called in at the supermarket on the way home for some food for tea and more mince pie-making ingredients.

We are having a secret Santa at work tomorrow (something under £5 from a charity shop) and it is also my book group Christmas meeting with another secret Santa in the evening (a book from a charity shop that you have enjoyred). I've got to cart both of these on the train tomorrow along with a batch of home-made mince pies. Decided that I needed to pack my bag before I went to bed. I'm hoping that everything stays in one piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.