2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

The world outside Paddington station

I think my train was actually early into London today. The sun was shining and I wasn't in a hurry so I ventured outside the station into Paddington basin in search of a blip. I was surprised to see lots of barges that had been converted into floating shops. I wandered up and down the canal bank for a bit and watched the world go by for a few minutes before I headed back towards the tube for the journey into the office. One day, I'll venture onto the book barge - it looks very inviting.

Met up with some old school friends after work in a very, very busy pub in Pimlico. Exceptionally good beers and nice food. Lovely to catch up with my friends (all male due to my science choices at school!). It was very blowy and stormy when we left to go our separate ways. Home just before midnight and happy to hear that son number one's journey from Sheffield was OK and that he's now back for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.