Back To The Future

I've got a job!

The Future University in Egypt is quite new and the English Department has only just been set up (which is obvious from the disorganisation apparent during my two interviews!). I am the first official native English teacher to be employed and I'm really looking forward to putting all my experience into helping to shape the department over the coming months.

The facilities aren't anywhere near as good as the Oman Tourism College so it looks like it'll be back to basics in the classroom. The last time I taught a class was the second week in June - almost 4 months ago - so I'm a little nervous if I'm being honest.

I don't start until Wednesday so I've only got a couple more days of lazing around doing nothing, but now without the guilty feeling.

Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.