A House with a View

I can't believe I've never been to this place before!

The only time we came close, it was scything down with rain that was defying the laws of gravity and travelling upwards. We took a wrong turn and nearly ended up here, so in my mind it's always had negative connotations.

And it's called Grimwith. The name hardly inspires thoughts of greenery and butterflies does it!

But we fancied a flat walk and this somehow made it to the top of our list, so we headed off early to do this 5 mile walk around the edge of the reservoir.

It's a great place - I expect at a different time of year we'd have seen more wildlife than on this occasion, but we're definitely heading back to find out.

More from the day here.

Thank you very very much for the response to my photo yesterday :o) I appreciate it very much!

I seem to have got a few new subscribers lately - my apologies if you've subscribed and I've not said hello. I'll try and get round soon! Not in person you understand... I'm not going to turn up unannounced and knock on your door with a big grin and a bunch of flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.