Hole

A big breakfast before checking out of the hotel and heading into town to meet up with the grandparents and our girls later on.

Sent a lot of time in the Nation // Live exhibition at the Portrait Gallery. Some really interesting stuff in there and my pal Drew AKA Wounded Knee was involved too, so added interest there for me as well.

And, as well as the exhibition at the Modern Art Gallery, there's more of Louise Bourgeois' work at The Fruitmarket. An almost overwhelming amount of small drawings downstairs and some powerful large pieces upstairs. Very, very impressive.

Back home now after tea out with the family and catching-up with all the news. Best have some music. I thought of this when I was having a coffee at the Portrait Gallery. No idea why, it just popped into my head...

(Cafe) Society Is A Hole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.