The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Traditions

The older I get, the more I appreciate the traditions which are passed from one generation to the next, especially during the Holidays. In this case, Bonnie and my sister Barbara aere teaching our girls how to make cappelletti, a delicate meat filled pasta which is added to chicken soup. I don't remeber a Christmas where it was not present at our family table. And it seems like just yesterday that my nonna taught me how to prepare it. They key is, small hands rule the day in the preparation of these tiny treats. Gabriella figured this out quite quickly.

A belated Merry Christmas to all those who celebrate Christmas. This is the first time I have been here in nearly two weeks other than to post one photo and run. I felt great regret when I opened my Blip-in-box to see all of the lovely wishes sent my way. I am returning the same though quite belatedly as it is now December 28 as I post this. I hope that you all had as joyous a Holiday as I did and thank you for your kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.