December Challenge: Day 29 .....

Wooden.

You can't get much more wooden than a tree!

Although it was chucking it down with rain today we decided to go out looking for something worth blipping. After doing some shopping we headed toward one of our local wooden covered bridges ~ Bogert Bridge. We are lucky enough to have several in our area ~ seven to be exact. There is even a covered bridge driving tour that you can take. Although I would suggest waiting for a much nicer day to do it.

I took several photos inside the bridge of the beautiful woodwork, but it just wasn't speaking to me. So, we grabbed the umbrella and walked down the path a little bit. Along the river was this interesting tree and I liked this section of it. Looks sort of like an otter's face. Okay, maybe it's just me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.