Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Sweet Bushtit

I got out for a good walk today without camera, and what should I see but a Kingfisher. What a shock as I've never seen one around here. And of course I could not capture it, but instead watched it instead....what a treat! When I got back home, I grabbed my camera and sat out in the back and in flew this little group of Bushtits....they are just the sweetest looking birds, but do not stay in one place long. I love how they grab onto the branches...who said you had to keep your "legs together", ha!

Then I watched a little hummingbird give itself a little cleanup...boy they are fun to watch. I do not think I've ever seen them do this...they twist in the most interesting fashion!!

I posted a few more shots on FLICKR!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.