bellebird

By lubelle

Tools of the trade

Back to work today. I'm on call for my wonderful practice partner/midwives who are both on holiday. We've no unplanned work although babies will come anytime they choose. I make sure I have nourishing snacks and water in my car, pager strapped to my belt and hospital swipe card. Driving into town I enjoy the calmness of the landscape and prepare myself mentally for my day. First a call into the hospital then back to our clinic rooms in the south of the city. A cancellation and my chance to check out the latest Blips and think about my own. Text my teenage daughter so see she's caught the bus into town. Then smile when I see the woollen knitted boob, scary baby and plastic pelvis.

Thank you all so much for you wonderfully positive comments and ideas. I'm really blown away by the response as i've only been blipping since Christmas. I can see why you all feel so passionately about it, hooked even. Thanks to Rosie for sharing this wonderful present with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.