Celebratory Sunset

Since the 30th of December 2010 - three years ago today - I have blipped every day. All 1096 of them.

That fact only occurred to me after I had been out planting five sloe bushes which our neighbours, John & Morag, gave us for Christmas. Sloes are much prized locally and those who know where they grow wild keep that knowledge to themselves.

We planted three some years ago but they haven't fruited much. We've put the new ones in a brighter spot so that they can get more sunshine, but I am not saying precisely where.

The only clue is that this picture was taken just after I had finished. Turing round I saw the golden colour of the sky , the brightest it has been all day.

Thanks for all the support, fellow blippers. And keep going - I certainly intend to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.