Flight Home

Last night we had my wife's sister Maureen, our nephew Jack and friends Ian and Christine stay with us at the Kenmore Club.

This morning I made everybody one of my favourite dishes for breakfast, Thomasina Miers Mexican scrambled eggs with chorizo. After tidying up we then went for a walk around the grounds by Loch Tay. It had been raining all night and the weather was bit dreich today.

We then made our way into Aberfeldy on the lower road. After the rain from last night the golf course was nearly submerged.

We spent some time in the Watermill Book Shop and Cafe before heading over to the Birks Cinema for a coffee and some cake. This afternoon Ian and Christine had to head back to Glasgow.

We made our way back to Kenmore just as the light was fading and a sunset appeared from the mouth of Loch Tay. I managed to walk over to the Kenmore Bridge and as I was about to take a shot this flock of birds flew right over my head.

Tonight after dinner we are planning to sit back and watch a few films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.