"Has anyone seen my ball"

This morning we popped over to the Kenmore Hotel for a full Scottish Breakfast. After a lazy morning we then drove into Aberfeldy.

I decided to take a walk along the Aberfeldy Golf Club, which runs along the south bank of the River Tay. After the non stop rain over the last few weeks, parts of the golf course were under water. At the clubhouse there was a sign which said the course on the other side of the bridge was not playable, but if you wanted to play the nine hole course please leave your money in the honesty box. They are a hardy bunch up here.

Unfortunately I did not have my wetsuit and snorkel with me to wander round the whole course.

This green would certainly be a challenge for Tiger Woods or Rory McIlroy. I wonder if you would call this a water hazard?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.