A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Divine!

It certainly hasn't been a Divine day, though my cold seems to have eased - thank to all for your good wishes - but I made it into Leeds (trains heaving with shoppers) to have a nice, fishy lunch and chat with my friend before going to the matinee of the Northern Ballet production of Cinderella. It was wonderful. I love the productions of the Northern Ballet, they are always innovative and this one was superb.
The only downside was a preponderance of children too young to appreciate it. Yes I know I'm a grouch but it is a long time for young children to sit.

I shall continue my devine day when the men have gone off to the set builders gathering by eating some of this chocolate that is still on the tree (there is some with ginger and orange too!) I may have a glass of something and will then get to watch whatever I want on TV or something I recorded over Christmas.

Divine indulgence!

The nutcracker was bought in the Christmas market in Hameln and just behind it is a bauble brought back from Mexico some years ago by my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.