Bank Holiday Monday

Well, it’s not actually a bank holiday, but I asked for this Monday off work otherwise I would feel no benefit from the Christmas break. Not an ideal day for a holiday, pouring with rain this morning, pretty nippy this afternoon, typical bank holiday I guess.

Still, we did our normal Monday shopping this morning, then off for coffee this afternoon (Costa for a change), where we took up residence in two of the comfy seats with the papers and phones.

On the way to Costa Ann popped into the phone shop to see if they could fix her ageing HTC. They could, for £30, but we decided it was better to buy a new phone for £50. Whilst she was in the shop I wandered off to take a photo or two. I like this very camera-orientated self-portrait, goodness knows where they obtained all these wonderful cameras from.

Could be worth viewing large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.