Jurassic Cappadocia

[Sounds like 'KappadoKYA']

A backblip, this one ... but will write it as though it happened 'today'.

We were back at our hotel at 1.30 a.m. after our weekend in Cappadocia, a place I will never forget! To be exact, this was shot somewhere in the area of Göreme and Nevsehir (ancient Nyssa).

I made almost 200 shots of the area and decided on this because ... well, I don't know exactly. It just seemed a world out of time ... the rock formations, including the fairy chimneys ... the houses in the rock ... the caves ... the mountains ... just about everything. And then you turn a corner and what do you see? Tourist stalls! Unbelievable! I will create a BLIPfolio with 15 Cappadocia shots so you can see what I mean. But I will do that when we get back home. No time now ...

Thanks to all those who stopped for a peek this past week ... my apologies if I haven't been able to visit your shots and leave comments ... our holiday has been quite an adventure! And, otherwise, I'm trying to keep warm in bed ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.