2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

730 up

Well who would have thought I would get this far?

When I started 2 years ago it was a brilliant way to record the most incredible year that 2012 was.

2013 was always likely to a bit like after the Lord Mayor's Show.

It has, however, been just as eventful; only for different reasons.

So here are a few words to sum up 2013, aided by blip to jog my memory

We have new wardrobes, after quite a saga.

I applied to volunteer at Glasgow 2014 (just waiting to hear now).

Dear Mam was 70 in March.

I discovered that collar bones react badly when they collide with concrete. Bikes do no better in collisions with walls!

Adam started to drive and passed his test first time.

I've passed the 400, 500, 600 and 700 blip marks.

I have a new bike (see above!)

I rode the Manchester to Blackpool bike ride. There should have been more but the summer was taken up with motorway driving. (See below).

Adam and I took part in Question Time.

I had a colonoscopy but will spare you the details......

Universities have been visited and applied to. Adam has some offers. He is anticipating a letter in early January about an interview. Everything crossed.

I joined up with an intrepid group of people who ran from London to Lytham in a relay.

July and August was spent going up and down the M6 to see Mam in hospital before she departed her Earthly Life in August. The pain is not easing; we are just learning to live with it.

My dear sister joined blip.

Adam turned 18 and I turned 50.

I've done a zip wire, survived Ofsted, listened to Adam in his first radio interview and met Bradley Wiggins.

We all enjoyed a beautiful Christmas lunch cooked by my dear sister.

So yes, it has been eventful. There are things we would want to be different. There have been difficulties.
But I believe we become better for our experiences, even the ones we don't want.

Thank you to you all for reading my ramblings and commenting. You are all wonderful people.

Soecial thanks to my friend Runhills who got me into this in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.