Class reunion

Another long day today starting with a walk around my home and the football stadium nearby with my father.
After that, some chores at home to do the house cleaning throughout the day. It's quite cold out there while I was responsible for doing the outside work.
I hope my mother will not complain about the quality of the two men's cleaning. lol

And now, off to a high school class reunion to celebrate our 10th year after graduating high school. 78 attendees including 2 teachers among the 5 classes.
I'm happy to see that close to 1/4 of the attendees were from my class since I was the one who was asking my former classmates to gather to this occassion and rerecognize our ongoing relationships which started more rhan 10 years ago.
2nd round mostly with classmates only (and of course our teacher) was also something nice to quietly catch up with everyone's current situation.

Many thanks to the organizer of the whole class reunion (from a different class) to make the effort to make this happen. It was something special for me and I suppose it was for others as well.
(I guess I should consider having a class occassion happen every once in a while since everyone liked it so much)

One more day to go for 2013. Let me take a good rest and some quiet time with the family before starting 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.