knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Glimpse of the light

It's been pretty wet and thankfully we've avoided the flooding. It does sound bad down by my parents though, but they're fine.
I've hit that point where I've had enough relaxation and would quite like to get back into the work thing, but resisting it and keeping up with avoiding stuff. I even finally finished off the patchwork cover for the ottoman in the hall.
Thom managed to have a play at his mates today and then came home and watched Star Wars episode 2. I think I've only seen it the once, and must've been asleep for the second half as couldn't remember big chunks of it. I did spend the 2 hours or so wondering how on earth the actor who plays anakin passed the acting audition.
Rob cooked a top tea and feet are up relaxing some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.