knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

The end of 2013

The last day of the year had a strange start.
The child hollered at 640am "there's a power cut!" He was right and the power was off in the whole village. In my sensible head I thought the best thing was to go back to sleep, but the rest of the house had other plans.
Power came on again after 7, and it worked out well in the end as we wanted to head up early to the cinema to see Frozen. Fab film and we all really enjoyed it.
Nandos for lunch and then a sneaky dive to gap to get a furry hoody to replace the stuff I'd lost.
This shot was taken before heading into sainsburys, which totally drained my life force.
Fully recovered now and settled in for a quiet Hogmanay with my boys.
This year has been quite a year, good and bad, but everything is working out now I hope and I still can't believe I've got my own studio and everything is going ok.
I can't wait for 2014 and I wish you all a very happy new year xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.