The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

U vanocniho stromku

..the Christmas tree! I can't remember how to make my keyboard Czech, so I apologise for the lack of accents. As I said last year, no Christmas would be complete for me without a Josef Lada card from Dana, my friend near Zlin, Czech Repbublic, where I once lived. The post today brought not one Lada postcard, but two! I have chosen this family scene to blip because I like the traditional costumes and the elaborate pipes the men are holding! The caption underneath reads "Czech Christmas" and, like last year's carp card, the work was created in 1955.

I felt almost normal today, and we both went out to work: Steve to help someone with a computer, and me to teach aromatherapy. Then we came home and had tea and old Pointless episodes, and later I made leek and potato soup, and my friend Karen came round to play share supper and a few rounds of Banangrams.

Now she has left, and I'm sat up drinking ginger cordial while Steve watched Quantum of Solace next door, but my nose seems to be building up a violent allergic reaction to something I can't even smell! So I might just head for bed with an antihistamine... life in the fast lane!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.