JMK

By JMK

Close Encounter

We had sunshine today and it didn't rain in the night.. I asked John if we could take a drive somewhere but he wasn't keen.. but said a walks OK. So this afternoon we took a walk into the City. I did come across some interesting things.

I just about put this one up of the new Street Art for the The RISE street-art festival. After that I went to see the other one I blipped being painted the other week.

I came across some seagulls having bath and it was funny watching them and took some good shots of them also. When I saw this little girl not know what to make of this purple man... that had to be the shot!

We had a coffee and walk back home again. On the way we noticed these people in blow up boats going down the Avon River make a lot of noise. The guy shouted out to ask of we had bread to feed their duck. They were starting their New Year's eve very early.. drinking their way down the Avon! the guy pointing at me said he wants to see this shot.. so who knows, he may!

And to top that one as we were getting near a corner I saw a guy setting things up and then he did a handstand I had to be quick to get this shot. Then he started packing up his things and I noticed he had been taking a photo of himself. All so strange!

So in all is was a interesting walk around our interesting and colourful city in the sun at last.. there was a cold wind at times!

I wish you all a very happy New Year and well catch up with all next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.