Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

2013: The Year I reached for the Stars!

2013 has been a big year in more ways than one; in fact it has been a bloody awesome year!

Yes there have been downs, and believe me those downs could have been a hell of a lot worse, but on the whole as I look back at this year there have been so many highs. I really did reach for the stars! And it’s not just been my personal goals, it’s also covered work goals and as we get ready to go into 2014 there’s more excitement ahead!

However, those moments wouldn’t have been possible if my family or friends hadn’t been with me to enjoy those moments. That’s what made those moments really special! So I’d like to thank, in no particular order, my mum and dad, Davina, Janey, Bev, Julie and Max, Rachel, Amanda and Charlie, Pip, Helen, Debbie, Will, Gareth H, Barbara, Jules, Sarah, Gareth C, Matt, and Denis. There are many, many more that have been with me all the way but sadly I’ve never met such as Sheepy, Paula, Becky, Caroline, Nikki, Missus F etc etc, I could go on and on but those who follow me on Twitter, Blipfoto and LinkedIn have been brilliant!

So here are just some highlights:

February: Rome
April: The RHS Show in Cardiff
May: Joining Superchoir Swansea
May: Monaco F1 Grand Prix
June: British Heart Foundation Swansea Cycle Challenge
June: The West End and Les Miserables
July: The BBC Proms and in August and September
August: Sunrise on Hellvellyn
August: Hamlet at the RSC in Stratford-Upon-Avon
September: Liverpool F.C. at Anfield
September: Wigan Warriors
September: The Manic Street Preachers
October: Cardiff Half Marathon
October: MSc in Systems Thinking with the Open University
October: Chris Bonnington
October: Doctor Who Experience
October: Seeing David Tennant at the RSC in Stratford-Upon-Avon
October: San Francisco 49ers
November: Penderyn Whisky Masterclass
November: Buck Shelford and Colin Meads
November: Doctor Who 50th Celebration in London
December: Commander Chris Hadfield

And there was so much more! Fabulous views, great plays, inspiring challenges and super people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.