Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Flow river flow

So we've reached the end of 2012, well the proper end not the Armageddon that was predicted for the 21st of this month. As I look back on this year, I can honestly say it's been a year to remember!

I had a plan for the year and I had to overcome injury and broken bones and the usual work frustrations to get through. I made new friends, I saw old friendships start to drift apart, and I had the support of some outstanding friends! (If you're reading this you know who you are)

I'll never forget Snowdon, which was conquered with the best team ever! Thanks Davina, EJ, Will, Gareth, Denis, Stephen, Carl, Matt, Dr Paul, Rhian, Terry and Bella the dog for making it a day to remember! In total we raised over £7k for various charities, let's do something again in 2013.

The Proms in September was an experience which was even better than I thought it would be. Thanks Bev and Jane for joining me that weekend! Hopefully you didn't get too cheesed off with my excited kid act all weekend. Lol!

Who can forget the Olympic Torch relay, I reached my 365th blip, I met Sean Fitzpatrick, I passed my NEBOSH exams, and I volunteered for the Wildlife Trust and re-found my love for walking. All in all a good year!

Life is like this river in the blip, no matter what happens it will continue to flow. Some days it will be a gentle flow, barely moving, other days it's a raging torrent out of control, I'm sure we've all had them types of days, weeks or months. If there is one thing this year has taught me, it's that life is for living, so dream big and seize the opportunity!

Have a Good New Year folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.