0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Yesterday it was cocktail bars, restaurants and tandoori chicken curry. Today it's award-winning coffee, jasmine pearl tea and fresh cakes.

Jordan here, works at Laynes Espresso, an independent cafe just outside the main train station.

One of the perks of meeting strangers is geting to know new establishments around the city. I could find out about these places from the internet of course but that would be no fun, and besides it's always good to get an opinion from a real person.

Jordan told me about the espresso bar, and their brewing methods - they are very proud of how they brew their coffee (and tea). It made me want to go try straight away but I was short on time, and had only caught Jordan on my way home. I made a mental note to pop in later on in the week.


I wish all of you the very best now and in the new year, see you on the other side! :)


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.