0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“They do a beautiful chicken curry where I work, but they have to keep taking it off the menu”
“Oh, why’s that?”
“It can get a little spicy sometimes, a bit too much - depends on the batch they make but they usually can’t serve it”


Meet Shanelle. She was hanging around the market street arcade when I spotted her. The arcade is somewhat underused but I know more of it now from my chance encounter with Tony yesterday (his studio is located on the first floor).

The arcade itself has a wonderful open space with glass reaching out to the ceiling. I only mention this as it gave some brilliant light conditions this afternoon when I passed through it.

Shanelle works at a gourmet cocktail bar/restaurant - The Alchemist. I asked her what the most popular dish was which led to our conversation on the ‘too hot to handle’ tandoori chicken curry. I could talk about food for hours, but her friend came along not long after and I didn't want to hold them up so I said my goodbyes and said I'd see her at the restaurant sometime soon (ordering the curry no doubt).


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.