The Sun Goes Down on 2013

The rain was thrashing down this morning so I went off to do the shopping as the cupboards were looking a bit bare. The forecast had suggested it might brighten up before the sun set. I went off to Dawlish Warren because it's a great place to blow the cobwebs away. It was nice and bright and the sea was crashing against the defences. I took loads of shots of crashing waves and some long exposures. The sun was going down but it goes down over the land and I didn't fancy the foreground. As I walked back to the van I saw these rays coming out above the clouds over the beach huts. I grabbed a few shots hand held, that is my hands holding the camera on its tripod. Once I'd got the insurance shots I set it up properly and slapped the filters in place too. I think it's worked out pretty well. This is an HDR of 4 shots over a straight shot so it has the detail without looking too leary.

I wish all you lovely blip people a very happy New Year and hope 2014 will be good to you and see you continuing your wonderful journals.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.