Looking Over ...

... the village and the river.

We had some lovely sunshine today, interspersed with a bit of cloudy stuff and rain. I thought we might get a good sunset so I went out this afternoon to get to somewhere seaside-ish. As it turned out I stopped to post a couple of letters and bumped into a couple of friends, then someone else arrived and then more people so I didn't get away for ages but that was great.

Anyway, I carried on and decided to stay more local so parked the car above the village and walked across the fields to get this view. This ground is so steep that it's difficult to walk and stay the right way up after the rain we've had. I wandered off the footpath a bit to get this viewpoint and waited for the sun to dip down. As it turned out, the sunset was better before it dipped below the horizon. I took several sets of bracketed shots and in the end merged an HDR with a straight shot to get this one.

My house is towards the right of the group below, I don't know if you can see the tower with the flagpole on it?

I hope you've had a good day and time for a good natter too!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.