dfb24

By dfb24

Iced Waterfall

I blipped this little waterfall on Dec. 11th from up above, so today I blipped it from below, through the arched bridge. I think it looks just as pretty from below! At the rate our temperatures are going, the ice here won't thaw until next summer!! We're at 10 degrees today, with wind chills around 4 below zero, but it didn't feel nearly as cold as yesterday, thank goodness! The Polar Bear Plunge is tomorrow at the Lakefront & I had toyed with the idea of going down to take some pictures, but if it's this cold, I wouldn't tolerate standing around too long! (It's a "club" that meets each year on New Year's Day, & all the people run out into the frigid waters of Lake Michigan--they submerge themselves, then run back out!) Definitely NOT my idea of fun, but they do it every year! I wish you all a safe & happy New Year! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.