Liquid Oxigen ...

Don't know exactly why I chose this image for today ... Perhaps caused by the news how much money will be spend on personal fireworks. Not the well known stars or the friendly civilized short 'booooms' ... No, fireworks with the clout of a grenade and a sound that your perception at the same time turns into a war zone experience.

Today I had a check on the internal medicine dept of the Eye Hospital. After checking (everything is OK ;) I had a cuppa and croissant in Oogcafe. Looking outside, I saw among the red beech a high privet hedge. I went for a look at that spot and found to my surprise - albeit behind a closed gate with ample bars - a large tank filled with liquid oxygen from -183 º C!

I was surprised by the openness of the fence. And with some trepidation I think of all that heavy fireworks that despite a ban was widely purchased by many . Suppose one will throw such a 'bomb' - in an unguarded moment of wantonness - under that tank ...

... perhaps that's the emotion on which is based my choice for this picture ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.